You Will Know Me

image1-3

This week’s read is You Will Know Me by Megan Abbott. I, once again, picked this from Book of the Month. You may or may not know this about me but I am obsessed with the Olympics. Like, I cry every time I watch a medal ceremony, obsessed. I watched all that I could of the Rio Olympics and that most definitely included the women gymnasts. (I just want to be friends with Aly and Simone!!) Anyway, when I saw that this book was about a star gymnast, I was already hooked and to top it all off, it’s a thriller, too! I loved it. I loved this book so much that I was skipping words and sentences because I was reading so fast and trying to figure out what happened next. It was creepy but not in a scary way. I mean, no one jumps out or is lurking in the shadows or anything, but it definitely kept my attention, which I appreciate. Oh, and I thought I had it figured out at the end, but there was a twist and I was wrong.

The story is about Devon, a star gymnast on her way to becoming Elite and then an Olympian, but written from her mom’s, Katie, point of view. When a death in their community happens, it threatens to ruin everything they have worked for, but Katie and her husband, Eric, will do whatever it takes for their daughter to succeed, including keeping secrets from each other. I rated it 4 stars on Goodreads.

 

kate.

Leave a Reply

